#cardmaking, Uncategorized

Picket Fence Studios April new release is here!

Hi crafty friends! And a new release from Picket Fence Studios is here! The April release is full of wonderful new products and to show case them I have made 5 cards and I will be telling you step by step how I made this Wild Daisy slimline card. Also, below you will find more pictures of the other cards I created for this release and the link to all products (Affiliated links at no cost to you!).

Let’s start! Using the new Scallop Frame Slimline Die I die cut a piece of watercolor paper. I created this organic and natural look for this background using yellow, orange and green watercolors. As you can see I used lots and lots of splatters all around the panel. Then, once my panel was dry, I adhered a folded slimline card at the back using glue.

Next, with the help of my MISTI I stamped the Wild Daisies Stamp onto piece of Neenah Classic Crest Solar White using Picket Fence Studios Black Hybrid ink and colored them using Copic Markers. When I finished coloring I fussy cut the whole image, added foam tape at the back and placed it at the bottom of my panel.

Finally, I die cut the Slimline Big Happy Hugs out of two different colors of green cardstock in order to create a shade underneath. I added this word dies to my panel using glue and this card was ready!

My next card features this small scallop circle and “hi” word die from the Scallop Frame Slimline Dies.

For the following card I have created a shaker card and I’m show casing the new “celebrate” word die also part of the new Scallop Frame Slimline Dies.

This card features the Monarch Butterfly die cut out of gold glittery cardstock.

And finally I have created this slimline card featuring the new Cats are Family Stamp Set and Details of a Wing Slimline Stencil.

I really hope I can inspire you with all these cards that I have made for this April release. You can click here to find all new products at the Picket Fence Studios store. Thank you so much for stopping by and have a marvelous day!

Your friend, Karen


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?id=f5e8378456858c916708

2 thoughts on “Picket Fence Studios April new release is here!”

Leave a comment