#cardmaking, #watercolor, Foil, Gold Embossing, Shaker Card, Uncategorized

Blog Hop in Collaboration with Whimsy Stamps

Hello friends! I’m so excited to present my creations for this amazing Blog Hop in Collaboration with Whimsy Stamps. The stamps used in this post are the Angel Nevaeh Rubber Cling and You Are Clear Stamps and the WOW! Embossing Powder colors are Neutral Ultra Shimmer, Opaque Pastel Yellow and Metallic Gold. Additionally, I used WOW! Gold Fab Foil too.

No Blog Hop is complete without a prize. WOW! Embossing Powder has 6 embossing powders of your choice along with a WOW! Carry Case to store your powders safely in.

Whimsy Stamps is giving away a $25 gift certificate to their store.

The winners will be chosen at random in the week of the 22nd April from the comments left on ALL THE POSTS.

To join this giveaway you must leave a comment on each blog post to have a chance at getting your hands on the prize. This hop is open internationally.

Let’s shine! For my first card I made a shaker card and I started by stamping the angel onto watercolor paper and coloring using Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. I added on some areas of the angel, around it and to the stars WOW! Embossing Pad and heat embossed with WOW! Neutral Ultra Shimmer Embossing Powder.

Then, once it was dried I die cut a frame using an scalloped die frame and reserved this piece. Additionally, I die cut three more frames out of white cardstock using the same scalloped die frame and glued them on top of each other.

Next, I die cut four rectangular frames and glued three of them, one on top of each other. The remaining frame was colored with watercolors and added on top WOW! Embossing Pad and heat embossed with WOW! Neutral Ultra Shimmer Embossing Powder.

I placed the scalloped stack of frames on top of the background using double sided tape to create the smaller pocket shaker. Also, I glued the angel panel inside of this pocket.

In addition, I added the rectangular stack of frames also on top of the background. I put some jewels and stars inside the shaker pockets and closed the windows with a piece of acetate.

Finally, I added the two remaining frames on top of the acetate and the word friend, made using WOW! Opaque Pastel Yellow Embossing Powder.

My second card is a no-bulk shaker. I started by creating a window frame on the front of a silver shimmer notecard. You can use any shape of frame. I adhered an acetate panel at the back of the window frame.

Using WOW! Embossing Pad I stamped the sentiments on the front of the acetate and heat embossed them with WOW! Metallic Gold Embossing Powder.

Next, I added a “friend” foiled die cut using WOW! Gold Fab Foil.

I lined up an acetate panel with double sided tape and glued it against the back of the acetate window after adding some stars and sequins inside. I also added some enamel drops on top of the acetate.

These were my two cards for this awesome blog hop in collaboration with Whimsy Stamps. I hope you love them and get some inspiration.

Please check out the other blog posts and leave some love to the other creations. Thanks for stopping by and have a bright and shiny day my crafty friends!

Line up


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1552642647875

65 thoughts on “Blog Hop in Collaboration with Whimsy Stamps”

  1. Both cards a fabulous, I love the colouring of your image on the first card and the shaker elements of the second card. Both show case both companies so well. Thank you so much for playing along. Hugs Jo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Both cards are awesome Karen! The Angel is such a sweet stamp, I love how you extended the stamping to the frame also. I always love shaker cards and this one having a double shaker is ultra cool. The no-bulk shaker on the second card looks awesome too, I will definitely be trying both of these style cards. Thanks for the inspiration!! (mardy14@bellsouth.net)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My word, talk about adorable …..that little angel card is just precious!!! The other card was great too…but the Angel takes the day for me. Just so well made….great work. Thank you so much for sharing today….have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Both cards are fabulous. Love how you extended your angel onto the scalloped card. You made her seem so sweet and angelic. You second card is simple, elegant, and fun – who doesn’t like shaking it up just a bit. Thanks you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment