Blog Hop, Copic, Uncategorized

Technique Tuesday & WOW! Embossing Powder Blog Hop

Hello friends! Today it’s a fabulous day! We’re hoping along with Technique Tuesday and sharing fabulous creations to inspire you. I made two cards using the Technique Tuesday Strawberry Stamp and Dies and WOW! Jealous Guy, Opaque Bright White Embossing Powders and WOW! Fairy Tale Embossing Glitter. Hope you love them.

PRIZES

No Blog hop is complete without a prize!

WOW! Embossing Powders has 6 powders of your choosing along with a WOW carry case to store your powders safely in.

Technique Tuesday is giving away 2 x $20 gift certificate to their store

The Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on ALL THE POSTS on both days. We encourage you to leave comments on both days! the more comments you leave the more chances you have to win these fabulous prizes.

To join this GIVEAWAY you must leave a comment on each blog post to have a chance at getting your hands on the prize. This hop is open internationally.

Let’s start with my first card! I stamped my image onto WOW! Superior Smooth White Cardstock using VersaFine Black Ink and heat embossed with WOW! Clear Gloss Embossing Powder. Then I colored using Copic markers and die cut the image using the coordinating dies. Also, I die cut again but this time using a Gina K Designs key lime cardstock to create a shadow under the strawberries.

Next, I die cut a 4 1/4″ x 4 1/4″ white square notecard and I adhered a piece of patterned paper on top. Additionally, I added the sentiment inside the gatefold and it was heat embossed using WOW! Embossing Pad and WOW! Jealous Guy Embossing Powder.

98459988-5a07-43af-a711-b26c3940d424

For this circle die, I used the Sunny Studio Fancy Frames Circle Dies.

To create those triangle flaps that wrap around the card I cut two squares, 3″ x 3″ each one out of Gina K Designs Cherry Red cardstock, then I scored them diagonally on the center and glued them at the back of my card base.

For the belly band, I cut a strip of white cardstock, approximately 1 1/4″ wide and I made sure it wasn’t too tied or too loose that it falls off. On top of my belly band I added the strawberries die cuts using glue.

Finally, I heat embossed a piece of paper using WOW! Fairy Tale Embossing Glitter and then I die cut the word thanks plus another white shadow that I glued at the back. I added it  on top of the strawberries and I put some irisdecent jewels around.

For my second card, I repeated almost the same steps. I stamped onto WOW! Superior Smooth White Cardstock using VersaFine Black Ink and heat embossed with WOW! Clear Gloss Embossing Powder. Then I colored using Copic markers and die cut the image using the coordinating dies.

To create the triangles flaps I die cut the Sunny Studio Frilly Frames Lattice using white cardstock and an additional using Gina K Designs Key Lime cardstock. I glued the white frames on top.

I cut each of these frames 3″ x 3″, then I scored them diagonally on the center and glued them at the back of my card base. Additionally, I added Gina K Designs Cherry Red cardstock at the back of this card. Next, I created the belly band using a stripe of vellum.

Finally, on top of the belly band, I placed a circle die cut using the Sunny Studio Fancy Frames Circle Dies using Gina K Designs Cherry Red cardstock, the strawberries image, the word thanks that was heat embossed using WOW! Fairy Tale Embossing Powder and some irisdescent jewels.

These were my cards for this super fun Blog Hop in Collaboration with Technique Tuesday. There’s a lot of inspiration and you can’t miss it. Please take a look at Norine’s creation who’s next on the list. Have marvelous weekend and don’t forget to hop along with us tomorrow for more inspiration.

Karen

LIST OF DESIGNERS

Technique Tuesday
Angelica Conrad
Verity Biddlecombe
Zsoka Marko
Jo Herbert
Ana Anderson
Raluca Vezeteu
Danielle Lounds
Jenny Colacicco
Elise Constable
Bev Grey
Karen Reategui <= YOU ARE HERE!
YOUR NEXT STOPS IS => Norine Borys
Miriam Prantner
WOW! Embossing Powder


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1559654439292

97 thoughts on “Technique Tuesday & WOW! Embossing Powder Blog Hop”

  1. I love gatefold cards and yours are so pretty. The strawberries are colored so beautifully and I love the happy, vibrant colors you chose. Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment