#watercolor, Zig Markers

Zig Markers Watercolor Card | Picket Fence Studios

Hello dear friends! Today’s post is kind of late. For this card, I’m featuring the Beautiful Girls – Karen stamp(now you know why I got this stamp ❤️!) and Happiness Belongs to You stamp by Picket Fence Studios. This card was very easy to make so here we go!

I started by stamping the Beautiful Girls – Karen stamp onto a watercolor panel using VersaFine Onyx Black ink and heat embossed it with WOW Clear embossing powder.

Next, I started coloring with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and adding some water with a brush number #2.

Once I was done with the coloring, I created next to the girl a small background, to pop up my sentiment using another Zig marker. Again, I used a brush and water to spread the ink.

Then, I stamped the sentiment from the Happiness Belongs to You stamp with VersaFine Onyx Black ink and heat embossed it using WOW Clear embossing powder.

Finally, I colored all the background using a gray Zig marker and masked the girl and sentiment to add some splashes of black ink. I placed this panel on top of a patterned paper and added it to a card base.

This was all for today. I hope you liked the card and thank you so much for stopping by. Have a good night my friends!

8 thoughts on “Zig Markers Watercolor Card | Picket Fence Studios”

  1. This card and stamp capturing the Beauty is so cute and such a fun card..
    I was over on your Insta account earlier, your black, vellum and gold card I Absolutely love that card. How did you do the little gold salts.? 💜🧡💚🎅🐝🍒

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment