Cardmaking, Copic

Copic Coloring + Fuzzy Cutting | Simon Says Stamp

Hello friends! For today’s card, I’m sharing a congratulations baby card. My cousin just had twins so this card is going together with a bunch of goodies for the babies. I’m featuring the Simon Says Stamp Oh Baby stamp and the Oh Baby Wafer die.

Let’s start! I created my background by stamping images onto a piece of white cardstock, using VersaFine Onyx Black ink and heat embossed them with WOW Clear Glossy embossing powder. Additionally, I stamped other images and heat embossed them with vintage mint embossing powder.

I also, stamped those little feet using a copic marker and I‘m so in love with them. They look like the foot prints taken at hospital when babies are born. So adorable!

Next, I colored the images using more Copic markers and added dots all around the background. What’s more, I stamped the stork and blanket with VersaFine Onyx Black ink and cleared heat emboss them.

Then, I colored them with Copic markers too and fuzzy cut the images. I die cut a small background for my stork and colored it with Distress Oxide Squeezed Lemonade ink. Additionally, I die cut the Oh Baby wafer die and stamped the sentiment on black cardstock.

Finally, I arranged all the images and sentiments on top of my background and placed it on a yellow card base.

Hope you like this card. It was very fun to make all these little details on the backgrounds. Thanks for stopping by!

1 thought on “Copic Coloring + Fuzzy Cutting | Simon Says Stamp”

Leave a comment