#cardmaking, Cardmaking, Copic, Die Cutting, Embossing, Embossing Folders

WOW! Embossing Powder Blog Hop in Collaboration with Trinity Stamps

Hello shiny friends! We’re having a blog hop in collaboration with Trinity Stamps and I’m so happy to be participating! For this project, I tried something different adding a beautiful ribbon, as an extra texture to my cards. I must confess, it was hard for me to manipulate the ribbon around the heart but I made it. The stamp using today is Seasonal Sweetheart and WOW! Opaque White, Under the Sea, Mint Macaroon, Hot Gossip, Vintage Romance and Pastel Pink embossing powders.

Let’s shine! For my first card, I embossed a piece of white cardstock using the Quilted Hearts embossing folder from Sunny Studio. Additionally, I place a heart die, from Honey Bee, on top and run it through my die cutting machine and I got a beautiful embossed heart.

Next, using Honey Bee Stamps Scallop Hearts I die cut a piece of white cardstock. Then, in order to get a frame out of this scalloped heart, I put an Stacking Heart die on top and run it through my die cutting machine. I inked it up with WOW! Embossing Ink Pad and heat embossed it using WOW! Mint Macaroon embossing powder.

Then, I adhered this embossed frame to the previous heart using glue dots. Also, I added the ribbon to this heart using hot glue.

This beautiful ribbon gives more texture and makes the heart the central focus of this card.

I placed this heart on top of a piece of Kraft paper and then added a white card base.

I stamped the girl and colored it with Copic markers, then I die cut it with the coordinating dies and adhered it to the heart on my background.

In addition, I inked up a piece of paper and heat embossed it using WOW! Under the Sea embossing powder. Then, I die cut the letters for the word LOVE.

I added the letters inside the heart and I placed the last letter between the girl’s hands.

Finally, I heat embossed the sentiment using WOW! Opaque White embossing powder. I added some hearts to the background and a few Funfetti Love Heart-shaped Sprinkle Embellishment Mix from Trinity Stamps. And as my final touch I put one white ribbon embellishment, also from Trinity Stamps, on the girl’s hair. Doesn’t she look gorgeous?

For my second car, I repeated almost the same steps used in my first card. I embossed a piece of white cardstock using the Quilted Hearts embossing folder from Sunny Studio. Also, I place a heart die on top and run it through my die cutting machine and I got a the embossed heart.

Then, I die cut a piece of white cardstock using Honey Bee Stamps Scallop Hearts. In order to get a frame out of this scalloped heart, I put an Stacking Heart die on top and run it through my die cutting machine. I inked it up with WOW! Embossing Ink Pad and heat embossed it using WOW! Vintage Romance embossing powder.

Next, I adhered this embossed frame to the previous heart and I added the ribbon to this heart using hot glue.

I placed a white plain heart at the back and attached another piece, scored at the top to create the card base and be able to add a sentiment inside.

Finally, I inked up two pieces of paper and heat embossed one using WOW! Hot Gossip and the other with Pastel Pink embossing powder. Then, I die cut the letters for the word XOXO.

Last, I also put one white ribbon embellishment, also from Trinity Stamps, on the girl’s hair and I placed an organza bag of jelly heart drops on the girl’s hands. This could be a wonderful present for a crafty friend.

Here’s another way to use this stamp. I hope you liked these projects and get some inspiration.

63 thoughts on “WOW! Embossing Powder Blog Hop in Collaboration with Trinity Stamps”

  1. These sweet cards are too adorable Karen! Love your use of ribbon as accents and texture and the little details like the little girl holding items is the perfect touch to your amazing cards! Thanks for sharing your wonderful creations!

    Like

  2. These cards are darling, I love your coloring on the girls and that they are each holding something in their hands (love the bag of hearts :)). The ribbons surrounding the heart is an awesome idea, thank you for sharing these and for the awesome inspiration. (mardy14@bellsouth.net)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Both of your cards are adorable! I love how you placed the items in the girls’ hands and the bows in their hair. Beautiful job putting the ribbon around the hearts. The Under the Sea embossing powder is so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment