#scrapbook, Uncategorized

Mini Books | Scrapbooking

Hello crafty friends! Today I’m sharing with you all the first part of these mini books that I made with lots of love for some crafty friends to show my appreciation for always thinking of me. These mini books can be personalized with pictures and I left plenty of room for that. I took out all dies I had on my stash. I won’t be able to link all of them because several were given as happy mails or won at giveaways, but you can use anything you have on hands. I have a video on my YouTube channel where you can see all the mini books, it’s not a tutorial but you will get a closer look.

Let’s begin! These mini books are very easy to make, I used greeting cards for the inside of the book. I glued the inside of each card then each end was glued to the cover. The greeting cards used were from Dear Lizzy “She’s Magic” and Amy Tangerine “Finder Keepers”. The covers were made out of boxes and any box can work, specially if they are thin. Also, I used different patterned papers for the covers also from Jen Hadfield and Amy Tangerine paper pads. Additionally, I added a piece of fabric to each book so you can close it. This was definitely a touch of cuteness.

This is the cover of my first mini book decorated with ephemeras from Jen Hadfield “Along The Way” gold foil accents and a hello die cut from Simon Says Stamp.

My intention was to make these mini books as flat as possible but as you can see I probably added too many things on the inside.

Like I mentioned, I glued the inside of each greeting card to create the pages. I used 5 cards on each mini book. Also, in this picture you can see all the pockets created on each page are perfect to store journaling, more pictures, embellishments, etc.

This page was decorated using letters from Illustrated Faith that I fussy cut and some chipboard alpha letters.

My second mini book states in the cover “Good Times” and it’s from Oh Happy Life paper pad from Amy Tangerine that I cropped with a corner punch.

This little girl on this tag looks so cute with this bow from Put A Bow On It Print & Pray Digital by Illustrated Faith. On the next page, I glued a hello friend that I die cut out of white cardstock to pop up from the background. I also added some stickers.

On this page, I created a pocket using Oh Happy Life paper pad from Amy Tangerine and I added on the inside some cards from Project Life where you can write notes or document something that happens to you.

Next, since I had a solid green page I placed this piece of patterned paper and some stickers from Jen Hadfield sticker book with foil accents. On the following page, I created a pocket using this butterfly ephemera and I really loved how it turned out. This butterfly is also part of the Jen Hadfield “Along The Way” collection.

Here are the last two pages, one of them was created by die cutting the Dodec Cover Die from Altenew where you can add a picture or more journaling. On the other page, you find a large THANKS.

This is the third mini book where this tag plays a cute role on this cover. This tag is from Jen Hadfield “Along The Way” paper pad and the flowers are from Wildflower Digital Ephemera from Illustrated Faith.

On the first page there’s a “Hello there gorgeous” message that I made using Simon Says Stamp dies and on the next page I die cut and stamped a second message that says “Congrats for being pretty amazing my crafty friend” because crafty friends are the best, right?

Another tag and pocket made by Oh Happy Life paper pad from Amy Tangerine. The brush you see at the bottom is from Less Hustle, More Jesus Highlight Print & Pray Digital by Illustrated Faith.

I simply adore this two pages and I added a frame to place a picture and a smile die cut that I got from a happy mail long time ago.

On the last pages, I placed a pocket where you can store clips, die cuts, pictures, stickers, etc. Then, on the next one I added a thanks die cut and I stamped “you’re friendship means the world to me” from Simon Says Stamp.

Fourth mini book and I love this chipboard sticker sun glasses that matches perfectly with the patterned paper in the cover.

This doily paper made this page even more beautiful. I added a piece of ribbon too.

Here you can see some of the stuff I inserted on the pockets. The heart die cut is so beautiful that I decided to add some natural twine and you can even hang this near your desk, inside your car or simply use it as a tag or bookmark.

More room for your own pictures! and almost every pocket have a little surprise!

These two last pages are very simple. I used die cuts and matching colors.

For the cover of this last mini book I used ephemeras, cardstock, a die cut and fabric. Just an adorable cover.

This is a small pocket created with a the Oh Happy Life pattered paper from Amy Tangerine. I inserted a clear card from Project Life and there’s one more card inside the pocket on this page.

If you want to make a flat mini book this is how the pages should look.

More pockets, tags and Project Life cards!

The “Seriously” die cut and shadow are from Picket Fence Studios. I made the awesome word using alpha stickers.

At the bottom part of this last page there’s a little pocket that I made and the inserted can be used as a tag or bookmark too.

I really hope you enjoyed this project made with tons of love! You can head over to my YouTube channel for a closer look at all the mini books. Have a phenomenal day!

Karen


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?id=f5e8378456858c916708

4 thoughts on “Mini Books | Scrapbooking”

Leave a comment